Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 23rd, 2008

Since I’ve only been working on my boucle knit scarf, and any updates on that would bore you to tears, I thought I’d show you my Baby Hat on a Roll.  You can read the original post about it on Crochetville. 

I didn’t really bother with the gauge and it turned out too small for a my cousin’s baby so now it’s sitting on my FO pile nearly a year later.  I’m not too sad about that, since I got to rephotograph it.  Plus it’s one more project I can put in my Ravelry notebook (but who’s counting?) 

The hat has the roll or bullion stitch for the border.  This stitch is tricky and I was using a Boyle.  In hind sight a Bates hook probably would have been a better option.     

 

In other news, I’ve just disovered RSS feeds.  I had some trouble in the beginning because the automatic setting scans for updates every 24 hours but, once I located the options menu, everything fell into place.  Now I have a pleasantly tidy list that bolds any blog listing with an update in the past thirty minutes.  I have even added more blogs to my mental ‘read every post’ list since I’m flooded with a few more blog minutes everyday.

Speaking of blogs, I did a sweep of all the blogs on my blogroll today.  Some blogs that have not been updated in a long while were deleted.  It’s not a matter of like or dislike, so please don’t be upset if your blog suddenly disapeared; I just want to keep the blogroll solely for regularly updated craft reads. 

I’m aiming to add some new blogs for the newly pruned list soon.  I’d love it if you readers would comment with your own craft/crochet blog or one that you like to read if it’s not listed already.  I’m always on the prowl for new and interesting craft reads. 

Read Full Post »