Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 2nd, 2008

This short stack of crochet squares will be mailed to various ROAKs and comfortghan requests on Crochetville.  (Click on the picture mosaic in the previous post to see a slide show of them all.)  I had a bunch of random half skeins of worsted acrylic yarn from way back when I first started all this yarn business in high school.  Just sorting though it all was interesting.  There were skeins I had no memory of acquiring and tail ends of yarn from my very first projects.     

So with a dozen or so partial skeins in a big wicker basket I made simple crochet blocks.   It was really relaxing to grab a color and crochet away.  I could fasten off and choose a new color at any moment and the yarn I had selected for demolition disappeared fast.  They’re not exceptionally delicate or precisely planned but I thoroughly enjoyed the process.  Now I’m ready to start the New Year with a slightly leaner stash.  Could a LYS be in my future?

*That’s cool* a random fact

Wood frogs living in the Arctic Circle can live for two weeks completely frozen solid using the glucose in their body as antifreeze.

Read Full Post »